Overview
Odisha Power Transmission Corporation Limited (OPTCL) has released a recruitment notification for the post of Degree Engineering Apprentice, Degree Non-Engineering Apprentice, Diploma Technician Apprentice, ITI Trade Apprentice (100 vacancies). Eligible candidates can apply online (via nats/naps portal, then optcl website) as per the official notification.
Key Details
- Organization
- Odisha Power Transmission Corporation Limited (OPTCL)
- Qualification
- • Only Indian nationals belonging to the state of Odisha are eligible to apply. • Candidates must have the minimum physical standard prescribed in Clause 4 of the Apprenticeship Rules, 1992, and amendments thereof. • Candidates who have already completed apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act, 1961, or who have job experience of one year or more, are not eligible to apply. • Candidates who are currently appearing for (i.e., have not yet passed) the requisite essential qualifying examination are not eligible to apply. • Candidates must hold the passing certificate or final year marksheet of the required qualification as on 1 July 2026. • The gap between the date of joining the Apprenticeship Training and the date of passing the essential qualifying examination must not be more than 3 years, and the qualifying examination must have been passed during Academic Year 2023–24, 2024–25, or 2025–26. • Candidates must be registered on the NAPS/NATS portal, and their bank account must be Aadhaar-seeded for Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) of the stipend.
- Vacancies
- 100
- Advertisement No
- OPTCL-14013/9/2026-T AND D – Part (1) - 14389
- Last date to apply
- 11:59 PM, 1 October 2026 (Thursday)
Important Dates
| Advertisement Date | 29 August 2026 |
| Opening Date of Online Application | 12:00 AM, 2 September 2026 (Wednesday) |
| Closing Date of Online Application | 11:59 PM, 1 October 2026 (Thursday) |
Important Links
Eligibility
• Only Indian nationals belonging to the state of Odisha are eligible to apply. • Candidates must have the minimum physical standard prescribed in Clause 4 of the Apprenticeship Rules, 1992, and amendments thereof. • Candidates who have already completed apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act, 1961, or who have job experience of one year or more, are not eligible to apply. • Candidates who are currently appearing for (i.e., have not yet passed) the requisite essential qualifying examination are not eligible to apply. • Candidates must hold the passing certificate or final year marksheet of the required qualification as on 1 July 2026. • The gap between the date of joining the Apprenticeship Training and the date of passing the essential qualifying examination must not be more than 3 years, and the qualifying examination must have been passed during Academic Year 2023–24, 2024–25, or 2025–26. • Candidates must be registered on the NAPS/NATS portal, and their bank account must be Aadhaar-seeded for Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) of the stipend.
Age Limit
The candidate should not be less than 18 years of age as on 1 August 2026. No maximum age limit is specified in the notification. Before submitting the application, candidates are advised to verify that they meet the required age criteria. Use our Age Calculator to calculate your exact age as per the official cut-off date.
Application Fee
No application fee is mentioned anywhere in this notification.
Selection Process
Selection will be made on the basis of academic merit, written test, or interview, as required for the respective discipline. The notification does not specify a fixed common formula for all disciplines; the exact mode of selection applied may vary by discipline. Key points on the process: • OPTCL follows a transparent and merit-based apprenticeship selection process. • No TA/DA or other expenses will be paid to candidates for attending document verification or interview. • At any stage of the selection process, if a candidate is found to have furnished false or incorrect information, the candidature or engagement is liable to be cancelled. • The decision of the Management of OPTCL is final and binding on all candidates on all matters relating to eligibility, acceptance or rejection of the application, mode of selection, and cancellation of the selection process (in part or full). No correspondence will be entertained in this regard. • Filling up of the seats is solely at the discretion of OPTCL Management, based on the suitability of candidates; no claim will be entertained if some seats remain unfilled due to unsuitability or an insufficient number of candidates.
Important Instructions
• Incomplete or erroneous applications will be rejected, and no further communication will be entertained in this regard. • Educational, personal, bank account, and Aadhaar card details must be entered correctly in the candidate's profile on the respective apprenticeship portal login; any discrepancy or lacuna found at any stage will render the candidate ineligible for the apprenticeship training. • Canvassing or pressuring through any source will disqualify the candidature, and the candidate's name will be removed from OPTCL's official record without prior intimation; OPTCL will not be responsible for such cases. • OPTCL does not support or allow any form of bribe or unofficial payment; candidates are urged to ignore false claims or promises of influence and to rely only on official OPTCL channels for accurate information. Engaging with unauthorised individuals may lead to disqualification. • For any clarification, candidates may contact OPTCL via email at [email protected] or by phone at 9438908502.
Frequently Asked Questions
What are the important dates for OPTCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Notification Out - Apply Online for 100 Diploma, Graduate and ITI Apprentice Posts?
Advertisement Date: 29 August 2026; Opening Date of Online Application: 12:00 AM, 2 September 2026 (Wednesday); Closing Date of Online Application: 11:59 PM, 1 October 2026 (Thursday)
What is the application fee?
No application fee is mentioned anywhere in this notification.
What is the age limit?
The candidate should not be less than 18 years of age as on 1 August 2026. No maximum age limit is specified in the notification. Before submitting the application, candidates are advised to verify that they meet the required age criteria. Use our Age Calculator to calculate your exact age as per the official cut-off date.
What is the selection process?
Selection will be made on the basis of academic merit, written test, or interview, as required for the respective discipline. The notification does not specify a fixed common formula for all disciplines; the exact mode of selection applied may vary by discipline. Key points on the process: • OPTCL follows a transparent and merit-based apprenticeship selection process. • No TA/DA or other expenses will be paid to candidates for attending document verification or interview. • At any stage of the selection process, if a candidate is found to have furnished false or incorrect information, the candidature or engagement is liable to be cancelled. • The decision of the Management of OPTCL is final and binding on all candidates on all matters relating to eligibility, acceptance or rejection of the application, mode of selection, and cancellation of the selection process (in part or full). No …