Overview
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC) has released a recruitment notification for the post of Apprentice - Various Trades and Disciplines. Eligible candidates with 10th, 12th, ITI, Diploma, B.A., B.Com., B.Sc., BBA, B.E./B.Tech. or Relevant Qualification can apply online - naps / nats before 20 November 2026.
Key Details
- Organization
- Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC)
- Qualification
- 10th, 12th, ITI, Diploma, B.A., B.Com., B.Sc., BBA, B.E./B.Tech. or Relevant Qualification
- Advertisement No
- ONGC/APPR/1/2026
- Posted
- 29 October 2026
- Last date to apply
- 20 November 2026
Important Dates
| Notification Date | 29 October 2026 |
| Age Calculation Date | 29 November 2026 |
| Application Start Date | 29 October 2026 |
| Application Last Date | 20 November 2026 |
| Selection Result Date | 15 December 2026 |
| Notification Release Date | 29 October 2026 |
| Online Application Start Date | 29 October 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply Online | 20 November 2026 |
| Age and Qualification Passing-Date Cut-Off | 29 November 2026 |
| Scheduled Selection Result Date | 15 December 2026 |
| Document Verification Date | WILL ANNOUNCE |
| Apprenticeship Joining Date | WILL ANNOUNCE |
| Prescribed Date-of-Birth Range | 29 November 2002 to 29 November 2008 |
Important Links
- Official WebsiteOpen Link
Vacancy Details
S. No.: Sector | Printed Sector Total 1: Northern Sector | 191 2: Mumbai Sector | 482 3: Western Sector | 1,166 4: Eastern Sector | 674 5: Southern Sector | 269 6: Central Sector | 267 Official Vacancy Clarification: The advertisement prints a grand total of 3,047, whereas the six published sector subtotals add up to 3,049. The advertised figure of 3,047 is retained here. Candidates should refer to the official work-centre and trade-wise tables and check for an ONGC clarification or corrigendum concerning this difference.
Eligibility
Candidates must hold the educational qualification prescribed for the selected trade or discipline. The advertisement accepts relevant qualifications ranging from 10th Pass and ITI certificates to three-year engineering diplomas and recognized bachelor's degrees.
Age Limit
The prescribed age limit is 18 to 24 years as on 29 November 2026. Age Criteria: Details Minimum Age: 18 Years Maximum Age: 24 Years Age Calculation Date: 29 November 2026 Prescribed Date-of-Birth Range: 29 November 2002 to 29 November 2008
Application Fee
The official advertisement does not specify an application fee or separate payment procedure for this apprenticeship engagement. Candidates should complete the application through the respective Government NAPS or NATS portal and follow only the instructions provided through the official recruitment channels.
Selection Process
Qualifying Examination Merit and Document Verification
How to Apply
• Visit ongcindia.com and read Advertisement No. ONGC/APPR/1/2026. • Check the educational qualification and age criteria for the selected trade. • Refer to Annexure I to verify the district and work-centre eligibility requirements. • Identify whether the selected trade is covered under NAPS or NATS. • For NAPS trades, visit apprenticeshipindia.gov.in. • For NATS trades, visit nats.education.gov.in. • Complete the applicable registration process or log in using existing valid credentials. • Enter personal information, educational qualifications, date of birth, domicile details and other required particulars. • Locate and apply for the appropriate ONGC apprenticeship opportunity at the eligible work centre. • Upload or provide the supporting documents and details requested by the relevant portal. • Verify the selected trade, work centre and scheme before submission. • Complete the application by 20 November 2026. • Retain the submitted application and registration details and monitor official ONGC selection updates. Important: Applications through hard copy, post, hand delivery or other offline methods will not be accepted. Candidates should follow the one-trade and one-work-centre application instructions stated in the notification.
Required Documents
Shortlisted candidates must produce the required original documents and self-attested photocopies at the notified verification venue. • Matriculation certificate or other accepted date-of-birth proof. • 10th, 12th, ITI, Diploma or Degree certificate, as applicable. • Qualifying examination marksheets. • Result declaration certificate, where the passing date is not shown in the marksheet. • SC/ST/OBC-NCL/EWS category certificate, if applicable. • PwBD certificate, where applicable. • Valid identity proof. • NAPS or NATS registration and submitted application details. • Proof supporting the notified work-centre district eligibility, as required. • Other documents requested by ONGC during verification. Providing incorrect information, concealing material facts or failing to produce the required original certificates can result in cancellation of candidature or termination of apprenticeship engagement.
Important Instructions
• The advertised apprenticeship total is 3,047 positions. • Training opportunities are distributed across ONGC work centres and trades. • The application period is 29 October to 20 November 2026. • The age cut-off date is 29 November 2026. • Candidates must satisfy the specified trade qualification and district eligibility. • The prescribed qualification must not be more than three years old as on 29 November 2026. • Previously completed or ongoing apprenticeship training makes candidates ineligible. • Additional training or work-experience restrictions apply to Technician Apprentices. • NAPS and NATS applications must be submitted through their respective official portals. • Selection is based on qualifying examination merit and document verification. • Monthly stipend depends on apprenticeship category. • The apprenticeship period is 12 months. • ONGC does not guarantee permanent employment after training. • Candidates should monitor official portals for corrigenda and selection updates.
Frequently Asked Questions
What are the important dates for ONGC Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for 3047 Posts?
Notification Date: 29 October 2026; Age Calculation Date: 29 November 2026; Application Start Date: 29 October 2026; Application Last Date: 20 November 2026; Selection Result Date: 15 December 2026; Notification Release Date: 29 October 2026; Online Application Start Date: 29 October 2026; Last Date to Apply Online: 20 November 2026; Age and Qualification Passing-Date Cut-Off: 29 November 2026; Scheduled Selection Result Date: 15 December 2026; Document Verification Date: WILL ANNOUNCE; Apprenticeship Joining Date: WILL ANNOUNCE; Prescribed Date-of-Birth Range: 29 November 2002 to 29 November 2008
What is the application fee?
The official advertisement does not specify an application fee or separate payment procedure for this apprenticeship engagement. Candidates should complete the application through the respective Government NAPS or NATS portal and follow only the instructions provided through the official recruitment channels.
What is the age limit?
18 to 24 Years, with Applicable Relaxation
What is the selection process?
Qualifying Examination Merit and Document Verification