Overview
National Insurance Company Limited (NICL) has released a recruitment notification for the post of Graduate Apprentice. Eligible candidates with Regular Full-Time Graduation in Any Discipline can apply online through nats before 18 November 2026.
Key Details
- Organization
- National Insurance Company Limited (NICL)
- Qualification
- Regular Full-Time Graduation in Any Discipline
- Posted
- 4 November 2026
- Last date to apply
- 18 November 2026
Important Dates
| Notification Date | 4 November 2026 |
| Qualification Cut-Off Date | 1 April 2026 |
| Age Calculation Date | 1 April 2026 |
| Application Start Date | 4 November 2026 |
| Application Last Date | 18 November 2026 |
| Notification Release Date | 4 November 2026 |
| Online Application Start Date | 4 November 2026 |
| Last Date for Online Registration | 18 November 2026 |
| Age and Qualification Cut-Off Date | 1 April 2026 |
| Shortlisting Date | Not Announced |
| Document Verification Date | To Be Communicated by Registered Email |
| Apprenticeship Commencement Date | Not Announced |
| Degree Completion Deadline | 1 April 2026 |
| Earliest Eligible Date of Birth - General/EWS | 1 April 1996 |
| Latest Eligible Date of Birth | 1 April 2005 |
Important Links
Vacancy Details
S. No.: State | Training Seats 1: Assam | 30 2: Jharkhand | 10 3: Chhattisgarh | 20 4: Gujarat | 22 5: Karnataka | 10 6: Kerala | 10 7: Madhya Pradesh | 12 8: Maharashtra | 10 9: Rajasthan | 20 10: Uttar Pradesh | 14 11: Uttarakhand | 10 12: West Bengal | 10 13: Punjab | 12 14: Tamil Nadu | 10 Total: 200 Vacancy Clarification: The 200 seats are provisional and may increase or decrease according to NICL's requirements. The notification provides state-wise totals but does not announce separate district-wise or category-wise numerical allocations.
Eligibility
Candidates must have completed a regular, full-time graduation degree in any discipline from a university or institution recognized by AICTE, DOTE or UGC. They must have passed their qualifying examination and possessed their degree certificate by 1 April 2026.
Age Limit
The age limit is 21 to 30 years as on 1 April 2026, with applicable upper-age relaxation for eligible reserved categories. Age Criteria: Details Minimum Age: 21 Years Maximum Age: 30 Years Age Calculation Date: 1 April 2026 Earliest Eligible Date of Birth - General/EWS: 1 April 1996 Latest Eligible Date of Birth: 1 April 2005 Both dates in the notified General/EWS date-of-birth range are inclusive.
Application Fee
The official six-page notification does not specify an application or examination fee. Candidates should complete their application through the official NATS portal and follow the instructions displayed there. They should not make payments to unverified recruitment agents or intermediaries.
Selection Process
Graduation Marks-Based Shortlisting and Document Verification
How to Apply
The application procedure differs slightly for candidates who already have a NATS account and candidates registering for the first time.
Required Documents
Applicants must upload the relevant documents clearly in their NATS student profiles. The notification identifies the following records. Document: Requirement Graduation Degree Certificate: Required Provisional Degree Certificate: As Applicable Consolidated Graduation Marksheet: Required Aadhaar Card: Required Bank Passbook: Must Be in Candidate's Name Recent Passport-Size Photograph: Required Age Proof: For Document Verification Category / Reservation Certificate: Where Applicable Applicants must ensure their name, parents' names, Aadhaar number and educational details match their certificates and identity records.
Important Instructions
• NICL has announced 200 Graduate Apprentice training seats across 14 states. • Online applications are accepted from 4 to 18 November 2026. • Regular, full-time graduation is mandatory. • The qualification and age cut-off date is 1 April 2026. • The age limit is 21 to 30 years, with applicable relaxation. • Postgraduate degree holders are not eligible. • Candidates with previous apprenticeship training are ineligible. • Applicants with at least one year of work experience as on the cut-off date are ineligible. • Candidates must maintain a 100% complete NATS profile. • Only one state can be selected for apprenticeship engagement. • Shortlisting is based on graduation percentage. • No separate written examination is specified. • Graduation marks must be entered accurately in the NATS profile. • Document verification instructions will be communicated by registered email. • The monthly stipend is Rs. 15,000. • The training duration is 12 months. • Apprentices are not regular NICL employees. • Completing apprenticeship does not guarantee permanent employment.
Frequently Asked Questions
What are the important dates for NICL Graduate Apprentices Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for 200 Posts?
Notification Date: 4 November 2026; Qualification Cut-Off Date: 1 April 2026; Age Calculation Date: 1 April 2026; Application Start Date: 4 November 2026; Application Last Date: 18 November 2026; Notification Release Date: 4 November 2026; Online Application Start Date: 4 November 2026; Last Date for Online Registration: 18 November 2026; Age and Qualification Cut-Off Date: 1 April 2026; Shortlisting Date: Not Announced; Document Verification Date: To Be Communicated by Registered Email; Apprenticeship Commencement Date: Not Announced; Degree Completion Deadline: 1 April 2026; Earliest Eligible Date of Birth - General/EWS: 1 April 1996; Latest Eligible Date of Birth: 1 April 2005
What is the application fee?
Not Specified in Notification
What is the age limit?
21 to 30 Years
What is the selection process?
Graduation Marks-Based Shortlisting and Document Verification