Overview
Bank of India (BOI) has released a recruitment notification for the post of Officers in various Specialist streams (48 posts, Scale I to IV) (205 vacancies). Eligible candidates can apply online before 25.09.2026.
Key Details
- Organization
- Bank of India (BOI)
- Qualification
- Educational qualification is broadly B.E./B.Tech/MCA/M.Sc (Computer Science or Information Technology) for the IT and digital-banking posts, LLB for Law Officer, a recognised Fire/Safety Engineering degree for Fire Officer, and a B.E./B.Tech in Civil Engineering for Civil Engineer. Post-qualification work experience requirements range from 1 year (Scale I) to a minimum of 8 years with domain-specific experience (Scale IV). Each of the 48 posts also carries its own mandatory/preferred professional certifications (examples: OCP Java, CISA/CISM/CISSP, PMP, TOGAF, AWS/Azure certifications, CKA, ITIL) - these are post-specific and detailed in full in Annexure-I to the Notice. Post Name: Qualification Chief Manager – Full-Stack Engineering: B.E./B.Tech in Computer Science / Information Technology / Electronics & Communication OR MCA (3 years Full-time) OR M.Sc. in Computer Science / Information Technology. Mandatory: At least one of Oracle Certified Professional (OCP) Java SE Programmer-21 & above / equivalent React JS certification, Meta Front-End Developer Professional Certificate / equivalent Node JS certification, MERN Stack certification, or Certified Professional Python Programmer. Preferred: AWS Certified Developer – Associate / Microsoft Azure Developer Associate; Certified ScrumMaster (CSM) / SAFe Agilist. Chief Manager – Digital Platforms: B.E./B.Tech in Computer Science / Information Technology / Electronics & Communication OR MCA (3 years Full-time) OR M.Sc. in Computer…
- Vacancies
- 205
- Posted
- 10.09.2026
- Last date to apply
- 25.09.2026
Important Dates
| Application Start Date | 10.09.2026 |
| Application Last Date | 25.09.2026 |
| Online Exam Date | Not specified in the notification |
| Notice Date | 01.08.2026 |
| Online Application Start Date | 10.09.2026 |
| Online Application Last Date | 25.09.2026 |
| Relevant Date for Age & Qualification | 01.08.2026 |
| Tentative Online Exam Date | Not specified - will be advised separately |
Important Links
Eligibility
Educational qualification is broadly B.E./B.Tech/MCA/M.Sc (Computer Science or Information Technology) for the IT and digital-banking posts, LLB for Law Officer, a recognised Fire/Safety Engineering degree for Fire Officer, and a B.E./B.Tech in Civil Engineering for Civil Engineer. Post-qualification work experience requirements range from 1 year (Scale I) to a minimum of 8 years with domain-specific experience (Scale IV). Each of the 48 posts also carries its own mandatory/preferred professional certifications (examples: OCP Java, CISA/CISM/CISSP, PMP, TOGAF, AWS/Azure certifications, CKA, ITIL) - these are post-specific and detailed in full in Annexure-I to the Notice. Post Name: Qualification Chief Manager – Full-Stack Engineering: B.E./B.Tech in Computer Science / Information Technology / Electronics & Communication OR MCA (3 years Full-time) OR M.Sc. in Computer Science / Information Technology. Mandatory: At least one of Oracle Certified Professional (OCP) Java SE Programmer-21 & above / equivalent React JS certification, Meta Front-End Developer Professional Certificate / equivalent Node JS certification, MERN Stack certification, or Certified Professional Python Programmer. Preferred: AWS Certified Developer – Associate / Microsoft Azure Developer Associate; Certified ScrumMaster (CSM) / SAFe Agilist. Chief Manager – Digital Platforms: B.E./B.Tech in Computer Science / Information Technology / Electronics & Communication OR MCA (3 years Full-time) OR M.Sc. in Computer…
Age Limit
Minimum and maximum age are calculated as on 01.08.2026 and vary by post - from 21-30 years for Scale I Officer posts up to 28-42 years for Scale IV Chief Manager posts. Upper age relaxation is available as follows: SC/ST – 5 years; OBC (non-creamy layer) – 3 years; PwBD – 10 years; Ex-Servicemen/ECOs/SSCOs – 5 years; persons affected by 1984 riots – 5 years. Candidates are advised to check whether they satisfy the prescribed age limit before applying. Use our online Age Calculator to calculate your exact age instantly.
Salary
Scale/Grade: Scale of Pay (₹) Junior Management Grade Scale-I (JMGS-I): 48,480 – 2,000(7) – 62,480 – 2,340(2) – 67,160 – 2,680(7) – 85,920 Middle Management Grade Scale-II (MMGS-II): 64,820 – 2,340(1) – 67,160 – 2,680(10) – 93,960 Middle Management Grade Scale-III (MMGS-III): 85,920 – 2,680(5) – 99,320 – 2,980(2) – 1,05,280 Senior Management Grade Scale-IV (SMGS-IV): 1,02,300 – 2,980(4) – 1,14,220 – 3,360(2) – 1,20,940 Basic pay is supplemented by other allowances and perquisites as applicable under Bank policy.
Application Fee
Category: Fee (incl. GST) SC / ST / PWD: ₹175 (intimation charges only) General / EWS / OBC: ₹1,180 (application fee + intimation charges) Fee is payable online only, from 10.09.2026 to 25.09.2026, via Debit/Credit Card, Internet Banking, UPI, or QR code. Bank transaction charges are borne by the candidate.
Selection Process
• Online Examination: English Language (25 marks, qualifying only) + Professional Knowledge relevant to the post (100 marks), composite duration 100 minutes • Minimum qualifying marks: 35% for General/EWS (30% for SC/ST/OBC/PWD) • Personal Interview: Maximum 100 marks; qualifying 50% for General/EWS, 45% for SC/ST/OBC/PWD; candidates called at approximately 1:3 ratio to vacancies • Final weightage: Online Examination and Interview combined at 60:40 • Bank may, at its discretion, select solely through Interview without an online exam
How to Apply
• Visit the official website www.bankofindia.bank.in and click on 'CAREER' • Click the link "Recruitment of Officers in various streams upto Scale IV – Project No. 2026-27/02 Notice dated 01.08.2026" • Click 'APPLY ONLINE' and complete new registration to generate a Provisional Registration Number and Password • Fill in personal, educational, and experience details; upload photograph, signature, left thumb impression, and hand-written declaration as per specifications • Preview and verify all details before clicking 'COMPLETE REGISTRATION' • Pay the application fee/intimation charges online • Take a printout of the system-generated application form and e-receipt for personal record
Required Documents
• Valid Interview Call Letter and printout of the online application form • Proof of Date of Birth • Photo Identity Proof (PAN/Passport/Driving Licence/Voter ID/Aadhaar with photo) • Educational mark sheets and certificates • Category certificate (SC/ST/OBC-Non-Creamy Layer/EWS/PWD), as applicable • Experience certificates and mandatory certification proofs relevant to the post applied for • No Objection Certificate (for candidates in government/PSU employment)
Important Instructions
• Candidates can apply for only one post; multiple applications will retain only the latest valid one • Candidates already holding a similar post in Bank of India in the past are not eligible • No change of category or other application details is permitted after registration • Selected candidates must deposit a refundable security deposit: ₹1,00,000 (JMGS-I), ₹2,00,000 (MMGS-II), ₹3,00,000 (MMGS-III and above) • All mandatory certifications must be valid as on 01.08.2026 • Bank reserves the right to change, cancel, or modify vacancies, posts, or the selection process at any stage
Frequently Asked Questions
What are the important dates for Bank of India SO Recruitment 2026 Notification Out - Apply Online for 205 Civil Engineer, Officer and More Posts?
Application Start Date: 10.09.2026; Application Last Date: 25.09.2026; Online Exam Date: Not specified in the notification; Notice Date: 01.08.2026; Online Application Start Date: 10.09.2026; Online Application Last Date: 25.09.2026; Relevant Date for Age & Qualification: 01.08.2026; Tentative Online Exam Date: Not specified - will be advised separately
What is the application fee?
Category: Fee (incl. GST) SC / ST / PWD: ₹175 (intimation charges only) General / EWS / OBC: ₹1,180 (application fee + intimation charges) Fee is payable online only, from 10.09.2026 to 25.09.2026, via Debit/Credit Card, Internet Banking, UPI, or QR code. Bank transaction charges are borne by the candidate.
What is the age limit?
Minimum and maximum age are calculated as on 01.08.2026 and vary by post - from 21-30 years for Scale I Officer posts up to 28-42 years for Scale IV Chief Manager posts. Upper age relaxation is available as follows: SC/ST – 5 years; OBC (non-creamy layer) – 3 years; PwBD – 10 years; Ex-Servicemen/ECOs/SSCOs – 5 years; persons affected by 1984 riots – 5 years. Candidates are advised to check whether they satisfy the prescribed age limit before applying. Use our online Age Calculator to calculate your exact age instantly.
What is the selection process?
• Online Examination: English Language (25 marks, qualifying only) + Professional Knowledge relevant to the post (100 marks), composite duration 100 minutes • Minimum qualifying marks: 35% for General/EWS (30% for SC/ST/OBC/PWD) • Personal Interview: Maximum 100 marks; qualifying 50% for General/EWS, 45% for SC/ST/OBC/PWD; candidates called at approximately 1:3 ratio to vacancies • Final weightage: Online Examination and Interview combined at 60:40 • Bank may, at its discretion, select solely through Interview without an online exam